Main interests of the Institute

  • Fundamental and applied research in nuclear physics, accelerator physics, solid state physics, material science, radioecology, nuclear and radiation safety, radiochemistry
  • Development of methods and technologies of radiation treatment of materials, production of radioisotopes, ion-plasma synthesis of coatings, EPR-dosimetry, analysis of composition, structure and properties of materials, handing of radioactive waste
  • Provision of services for radioecological monitoring, handling of ionizing radiation sources, handling of radioactive waste, analysis of composition, structure and properties of materials, radiation sterilization, planning of nuclear energy usage facilities, training of specialists in the field of radiation safety
  • Production of radioisotopes, radiopharmaceuticals, sealed radiation sources for industry and medicine, radiation crosslinked polymer materials

INP is the executor of major government investment programs

  • Establishment of the Interdisciplinary scientific-research complex on the base of heavy ion accelerator in Astana’s L.N. Gumilyov Eurasian National University
  • Establishment of the Nuclear Medicine and Biophysics Center on the INP base in Almaty
  • Establishment of the Nuclear Park of Technologies in Kurchatov

The INP conducts scientific-research works on the Republican budget programs, as well as on contracts with international organizations (IAEA, ISTC, NATO, JINR, e.t.c) and companies with different forms of ownership in both the Republic of Kazakhstan and abroad. Constant study of dynamically developing market, purposeful work on the creation of new types of production and high quality services was confirmed by certificates of INP quality management system’s compliance with international standard ISO 9001-2000.

Основные направления
деятельности института

  • Фундаментальные и прикладные исследования в области ядерной физики, физики ускорителей, физики твердого тела, материаловедения, радиоэкологии, ядерной и радиационной безопасности, радиохимии
  • Разработка методов и технологий радиационной обработки материалов, производства радиоизотопов, ионно-плазменного синтеза покрытий, ЭПР-дозиметрии, анализа состава, структуры и свойств материалов, обращения с радиоактивными отходами.
  • Оказание услуг по радиоэкологическому мониторингу, обращению с источниками ионизирующих излучений, обращению с радиоактивными отходами, анализу состава, структуры и свойств материалов, радиационной стерилизации, проектированию объектов использования атомной энегии, подготовке специалистов в области радиационной безопасности.
  • Производство радиоизотопов, радиофармацевтических препаратов, закрытых радиоактивных источников для промышленности и медицины, радиационно-сшитых полимерных материалов.
 
 

ИЯФ является исполнителем крупных государственных инвестиционных программ

  • Создание в Евразийском Национальном университете им. Л.Н.Гумилева в г. Астана Междисциплинарного научно-исследовательского комплекса на базе ускорителя тяжелых ионов
  • Создание Центра ядерной медицины и биофизики на базе РГП ИЯФ в г. Алматы
  • Создание парка ядерных технологий в г. Курчатове

ИЯФ выполняет научно-исследовательские работы в рамках Республиканских бюджетных программ, а также по контрактам с международными организациями (МАГАТЭ, МНТЦ, НАТО, ОИЯИ, и др.) и компаниями с различной формой собственности как в Республике Казахстан, так и за рубежом. Постоянное изучение динамично развивающегося рынка, целенаправленная работа по созданию новых видов продукции и услуг высокого качества подтверждена сертификатами на соответствие системы менеджмента качества ИЯФ международному стандарту ISO 9001-2000.